•  Free Wi-Fi
  • On Street Parking x1
  •  Garden
  • Friday turnround

ezgif.com-webp-to-jpg (1)Clare Cottage is a delightful one bedroom cottage in a most picturesque, sought after village location within walking distance of the North Norfolk coast at Blakeney and Cley, and the award-winning Gastro Pub ‘The Wiveton Bell’.

Set down a quiet lane this converted Methodist Chapel has been recently renovated to a high standard and it now offers superb accommodation, with off road parking and a small courtyard garden, for couples looking to explore this IMG_1044beautiful part of North Norfolk.

The side door of Clare Cottage enters into the lovely large IMG_1037kitchen/dining room which is well equipped with its wonderful Everhot cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and fridge with freezer box. This room’s lovely, light space is further improved when the french doors are opened onto the pretty little courtyard.

IMG_1034Off the kitchen, down the hallway, is the comfortable bedroom with king-sized bed and a good sized, newly fitted bathroom with drencher shower above the bath.

SittThe stylishly finished sitting room is a good size and has comfortable soft furnishings, flat Screen LCD TV, Freeview, DVD player, CD Player and i pod dock, perfect for relaxing evenings in front of the woodburning stove. Clare Cottage also has central heating so it is lovely, cosy and welcoming to return to in colder weather.

clare_cottage_8Clare Cottages comfort, style and location make it a truly superb holiday cottage and a great addition to our portfolio.


  • Total Bedrooms x1
  • Sleeps x2
  • Kingsize beds x1
  • Reception rooms x1
  • Ground floor bathrooms x1
  • Total Bathrooms x1
  • Ground floor bedrooms x1


  • Washing machine
  • Airer
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Freeview/Freesat
  • DVD player
  • iPod dock
  • Telephone
  • Fridge with ice box


  • Garden furniture
  • Fire - Woodburner
  • Heating - Electricity
  • Parking x1 - On Street
  • Garden
  • Children allowed

Check availability

Note: 7 day bookings for this cottage start on a Friday

  • Start date:

  • Number of nights:

  • Sat 17th Mar
    Sat 24th Mar
    Unavailable as a start date
  • Sun 18th Mar
    Sun 25th Mar
    Stays cannot start on a Sunday
  • Mon 19th Mar
    Mon 26th Mar
    Unavailable as a start date
  • Tue 20th Mar
    Tue 27th Mar
    Unavailable as a start date
  • Wed 21st Mar
    Wed 28th Mar
    Unavailable as a start date
  • Thu 22nd Mar
    Thu 29th Mar
    Unavailable as a start date
  • Fri 23rd Mar
    Fri 30th Mar
  • Week forward
If you would rather book by phone, please call 01263 741777 between 9:30am and 5:00pm


Larger map

Nearby cottages