• Friday turnround

Set in a picture book, rural location in the grounds of Stody Hall, just 4 miles from the glorious North Norfolk coast, Shepherd’s Rest is a beautifully converted bull pen offering ideal self catering accommodation for those looking for a break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. There are numerous superb walks from the door of Sheppard’s Rest including 15kms of permissible footpath and 10 acres of beautiful Rhododendron and Azalea gardens at Stody Estate.

The accommodation consists of a large open plan kitchen/dining/sitting room, all opened up to the eaves, a large bedroom with a 6ft super king sized bed and a bathroom with shower above bath.

The kitchen is well equipped with an electric oven and halogen hob, a dishwasher, microwave and fridge with freezer box. There is a good sized LCD T.V with freeview and DVD in the sitting area with two lovely comfy arm-chairs.

Set with its own private patio in the grounds of the owners’ home, it lies 2 miles from the popular Georgian town of Holt with its quaint shops, galleries and splendid restaurants, whilst coastal and river walks, sailing and fishing can all be enjoyed close by. Seal Trips regularly depart from the popular coastal villages of Blakeney and Morston, and RSPB reserves at Titchwell and Salthouse are a short drive as are sandy beaches at Holkham and Wells. National Trust properties at Blickling and Felbrigg, and fine shopping in the medieval cathedral city of Norwich are also easily accessible. Pub and shop 1 mile.

Accommodation

  • Sleeps x2
  • Double beds x1
  • Reception rooms x1
  • Total Bathrooms x1

Equipment

Property

  • No Parking - N/A
  • No Children allowed

Check availability

Note: 7 day bookings for this cottage start on a Friday

  • Start date:

  • Number of nights:

  • Wed 18th Oct
    Wed 25th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Thu 19th Oct
    Thu 26th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Fri 20th Oct
    Fri 27th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Sat 21st Oct
    Sat 28th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Sun 22nd Oct
    Sun 29th Oct
    Stays cannot start on a Sunday
     
  • Mon 23rd Oct
    Mon 30th Oct
    Call 01263 741777 to enquire
     
  • Tue 24th Oct
    Tue 31st Oct
    Call 01263 741777 to enquire
     
  • Week forward
If you would rather book by phone, please call 01263 741777 between 9:30am and 5:00pm

Location

Larger map

Nearby cottages