•  Free Wi-Fi
  •  Views
  • Private Parking x4
  •  Garden
  •  Dogs allowed x1
  • Friday turnround

Set deep in the stunning grounds of Bayfield Hall, a magnificent 18th century country house just 2 miles from the North Norfolk Coast at Blakeney, this luxurious one bedroom cottage is hidden away from the world in a completely private, magical woodland location next to the old kitchen garden.

The Potting Shed has been imaginatively converted to give a large sitting room with a logburner and comfy soft furnishings, a sumptuous bedroom with a king sized bed and en-suite bathroom with shower above the bath shower and a magnificent kitchen/dining room. The kitchen is well equipped with stainless steel electric oven and hob, a dishwasher, microwave and fridge with freezer box.

All of the rooms are open to the rafters and are light and airy. The property and its pretty, private terrace are south facing and the old kitchen garden walls form a lovely sheltered sun trap.

There are nine miles of permissive footpaths through the grounds and woodlands of the Bayfield Estate right from your doorstep. The surrounding woods include some of the oldest oaks in the country including one dating to Edward II’s reign in 1360. A haven for wildlife, The Potting Shed is an ideal location for naturalists, birdwatchers and keen walkers or those looking to find the perfect hideaway to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!

*Free WIFI

Accommodation

  • Total Bedrooms x1
  • Sleeps x2
  • Kingsize beds x1
  • Reception rooms x2
  • Ground floor bathrooms x1
  • Total Bathrooms x1
  • Ensuites x1
  • Ground floor bedrooms x1

Equipment

  • Washing machine
  • Iron & board
  • Airer
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Freeview/Freesat
  • DVD player
  • Fridge with ice box

Property

  • Views
  • Garden furniture
  • BBQ
  • Fire - Woodburner
  • Heating - Electricity
  • Parking x4 - Private
  • Garden
  • Children allowed
  • Dogs allowed x1 (£20)

Check availability

Note: 7 day bookings for this cottage start on a Friday

  • Start date:

  • Number of nights:

  • Wed 18th Oct
    Wed 25th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Thu 19th Oct
    Thu 26th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Fri 20th Oct
    Fri 27th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Sat 21st Oct
    Sat 28th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Sun 22nd Oct
    Sun 29th Oct
    Stays cannot start on a Sunday
     
  • Mon 23rd Oct
    Mon 30th Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Tue 24th Oct
    Tue 31st Oct
    Unavailable as a start date
     
  • Week forward
If you would rather book by phone, please call 01263 741777 between 9:30am and 5:00pm

Location

Larger map

Nearby cottages